Header
Harlan County, Kentucky. Where the Adventure Begins
Home   |  Events   |  Lodging   |  Dining   |  Itinerary Guide    
Quick Jump  

Local Links of Interest

Featured Attraction

# 1 Off-Road Destination

Harlan Center

Convention and Tourist Information Center
201 South Main Street, Harlan
Animals
Harlan County Animal Shelterhttp://animalshelter.harlanonline.net/
Ridge Top Aviarywww.ridgetopaviary.com

ATV Sales / Rentals / Merchandise
Harlan County Extreme Offroadwww.harlancountyoffroad.com
Trail Riders ATV Parts Inc.www.trailridersatvparts.com/

Advertising / Design
Deaton Designswww.deatondesigns.com
Harlan Website Designwww.harlanwebsitedesign.com
Mountain Breeze Kitchen and Designwww.mountain-breeze.com/design
TayJay Web Designwww.tayjayweb.com

Authors / Publishers
Acended Ideaswww.ascendedideas.com
Charlotte Nolanwww.harlanonline.net/charlottenolan/
Fox Publishing - Tracy Turnerwww.foxpublisher.com

Banks / Financing
Bank of Harlanwww.bankofharlan.com
Capital Financewww.capitol-finance.com
Citi Financialwww.CitiFinancial.com
Home Federal Bankwww.HomeFederalBank.com

Coal
Coal Towns in Harlan County home.earthlink.net/~audra-bill/towns.htm
Coal Miners in Kentucky www.coal-miners-in-kentucky.com
Coal Miners in Kentucky - Rogers World rogerphilpot.homestead.com
Kentucky Coal Education www.coaleducation.org
Kentucky Coal Museum www.kingdomcome.org/museum

Churches / Missions / Religion
Christ Churchwww.diolex.net/christ-harlan
Cumberland Pentecostal Churchwww.cumberlandpentecostalchurch.com
Cumberland United Methodist Churchwww.cumcministries.org
Dressen Church of God www.dayofrevival.com
Dayhoit Community Church www.geocities.com/bjcrawf
Gospel Sermons by Ernest Boggs Sr. boggs.harlanonline.net
Harlan Baptist Churchwww.harlanbaptist.org
Immanuel Baptist Church www.wordtoyou.net
Ligget Baptist Churchwww.liggettbaptistchurch.org
Mountainview Church of Christ www.mountainviewcoc.org
Sunshine Baptist Church www.sunshinebaptistchurch.org

Cinemas
Harlan Cinema 4 (Listings)movies.excite.com/movielistings.jsp?n=1&mo=y&sb=n&z=40829

Cities and Communities
Around Cumberland, Kentucky www.cumberlandky.com
City of Benham, Kentucky www.benhamky.org
City of Evarts, Kentucky www.visitevartsky.com
City of Lynch, Kentucky www.lynchkentucky.org
Kenvir, Kentucky kenvir.bravepages.com
Kenvir Folks www.kenvirfolks.com
Wallins Creek, Kentucky www.wallinscreek.com

Clubs / Groups / Organizations
Alzheimer's Association local events www.geocities.com/wdnolan/Dates_and_Times.html
Black Mountain Ghost Riderswww.blackmtnghostriders.com
Boy Scout Troop 101, The Screaming Eagles www.bsa101.org
Boy Scout Troop 502 www.bsa502.org
Boys and Girls Club of Harlan County www.harlancountybgc.com
Harlan Boys Choirwww.harlanboyschoir.com
Harlan County Community Action Agencywww.harlancountycaa.com
Harlan County Chamber of Commerce www.harlancountychamber.com
Harlan County Photography Guildwww.harlancountyphotographyguild.com
Harlan County Playhousewww.harlanforum.com
Harlan County Ridge Runners www.ridgerunnernation.com
Harlan Lodge 879www.harlanlodge.org
Harlan Honor Guard www.harlanhonorguard.com
Harlan Rotary Club www.harlanrotary.org
Kentucky Mountain Crawlers www.kymc.org
Kentucky Kentucky ATV Club www.kenvirkyatvclubinc.com
Pine Mountain Trail Conference www.pinemountaintrail.com

Computers / Technology
Data Futureswww.datafutures.com
HostWizards, Evarts Ky www.hostwizards.com
Lawrence Computerwww.lawrencecomputer.com
Harlan Onlinewww.harlanonline.net

Engineering
Cumberland Valley Engineeringwww.cveinc.com/
Leo Miller and Associates, Inc.www.leomillerengineering.com
Five D Enterpriseswww.fivedenterprises.com

Festivals / Events
Goin' Back to Harlan Bluegrass Festival www.backtoharlan.com
Harlan Festivals www.harlanfestivals.com
Mountain Masters 16 Mile Trail Run www.mountainmasterstrailrun.com

Flowers / Herbs
Coming Up Roseswww.cominguproses.org

Fire and Rescue
Evarts Fire Department efd702.tripod.com
Harlan County Rescue Squad www.geocities.com/iresq130/
Harlan E.M.S.www.harlanems.com
Lower CloverFork Fire Department www.angelfire.com/ky3/lcfd
Wallins Volunteer Fire Department www.wallinsfd.bravehost.com

Government Related
Harlan County Extension Office ces.ca.uky.edu/harlan
Harlan County Judge Executive judge-executive.harlanonline.net/
Leadership Harlan County United Recycle Center www.cumberlandky.com/LHCUrecycle/index.html

Healthcare
Clover Fork Clinicwww.cloverforkclinic.org
Harlan ARH Hospitalwww.arh.org/harlan
Mountain Comprehensive Health Carewww.MountainComprehensiveHealth.com

Jewelers
Jewelcraftwww.Jewelcraft.DiamondJourney.com
Dan F. Partin Attorney At Lawwww.dfpartinlaw.com
Lawson & Lawson Attorneys, P.S.C. at Lawwww.lawson-law.com

Law Enforcement
Harlan County Detention Center www.harlandc.com
Harlan County Sheriff's Officewww.harlansheriff.com
Harlan Police Department www.harlanpd.com
Kentucky State Police Post 10 www.kentuckystatepolice.org/posts/post10.htm

Libraries
Harlan County Public Librarieswww.harlancountylibraries.org

Lodging - Hotels/Cabins
Benham School House Innwww.kingdomcome.org/inn/
Black Mountain Cabins, Evarts Kywww.blackmountainrentals.com
Harlan County Campground and RV Parkwww.harlancountycampground.com
Holiday Inn Expresswww.holiday-inn.com
The Little Inn of Harlanwww.thelittleinnofharlan.com
Mount Aire Motelmypeoplepc.com/members/mountairemotel

Lodging - Rentals Homes
Comforts of Home Rentalswww.comfortsofhomerentals.com

Mining / Mine Supply
Cumberland Mine Servicewww.cumberlandmineservice.com
Mountain Supply Companywww.mountainsupply.net

Movies
Carmike Cinemaswww.carmike.com

Musicians / Bands / Production
Darrell Scott (Author of You'll Never Leave Harlan Alive)www.darrellscott.com
Goin' Back to Harlan Bluegrass Festival www.harlanbgfestival.com
Huffware Studios www.huffwarestudio.com
Kentucky Rain Bluegrass Band www.kentuckyrainbluegrass.com
Cumberland City Broadcastingwww.wcpmradio.com
Harlan Daily Enterprisewww.harlandaily.com
WTUKwww.wtuk1051.com

Parks / Recreation / Places of Interest
Blanton Forest (Kentucky Natural Lands Trust) www.knlt.org/Blanton.htm
Camp Blantonwww.campblantontrust.com
Camp O' Cumberlandswww.redbirdconference.org/camp%20cumberlands.htm
Cloverfork Museum members.tripod.com/jecrider/index.htm
Cumberland Gap National Historic Park www.nps.gov/cuga
Hi Lewis Pine Barrens State Nature Preserve www.naturepreserves.ky.gov/stewardship/hilewis.htm
Hiking Pine Mountain www.setel.com/~johnpitt/hikepine.html
Kentucky Coal Museum www.kingdomcome.org/museum
Kingdom Come Scenic Parkway www.kingdomcome.org
Kingdom Come State Park www.kingdomcome.org/kcsp/index.html
Martins Fork Lake www.lrn.usace.army.mil/op/mar/rec
Pine Mountain Settlement School www.pinemountainsettlementschool.com
Portal 31 www.portal31.org
Stone Mountain Wildlife Management Area and State Natural Areawww.naturepreserves.ky.gov/stewardship/stonemtn.htm

Photography / Photographers
Brandon Goins - Harlan County Photography www.harlancountyphotography.com
Fortney Photography Studiowww.fortneyphotographystudio.com
Harlan County Kentucky Photo Album www.angelfire.com/ky2/mossierose2/index.html
Harlan County Photographs www.angelfire.com/ky2/harlanphotos/hcp.html
Harlan County Photography by Brandon Goinswww.harlancountyphotography.com
Harlan County Photography Guildwww.harlancountyphotographyguild.com
Inspirational Designswww.wandabarton.com
Jessica Edwards Photographywww.jessicaedwardsphotography.net
Judy Mason Art Graphics & Media www.jmasonart.com
Mark Doss Photographymarkdossphotography.ifp3.com
Make It Snappy Photographywww.makeitsnappyphotos.com
QuePIDwww.quepid.org
Vicki Blakely (Cheap Shots)cheapshotphotos1.photosite.com

Real Estate
Harlan Kentucky Real Estatewww.harlankyrealestate.com

Resources
Harlan County Kentuckywww.rootsweb.com/~kyharlan
Harlan County Photographs www.angelfire.com/ky2/harlanphotos/hcp.html
Harlan Renaissance Buiding Inventory sweb.uky.edu/~mjmcco0/harlan/harlan-renaissance.html
Kentucky Atlas and Gazateer (Harlan County) www.uky.edu/KentuckyAtlas/21095.html
Kentucky Stories www.kentuckystories.com
Harlan County Homepage www.harlancounty.com
Harlan County page by Josh Owens www.angelfire.com/tn/jro99
Harlan County page by Richard Penningtonwww.angelfire.com/ky2/rick555/harlan.html
Harlan County Kentucky Photo Album www.angelfire.com/ky2/mossierose2/index.html
Harlan County Resource Guide www.harlanonline.net/resource
Harlan County Website www.geocities.com/Colosseum/Midfield/6026/
Harlan County on Wikipedia en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Harlan_County,_Kentucky
Harlan Obituarieswww.harlanobits.net
Geneology of Dizney Ky Familieswww.geocities.com/portiagay/
The Political Graveyard: Harlan County www.politicalgraveyard.com/geo/KY/HR.html
Amateur Radio & Frequency Listingswww.qsl.net/ai4uk/ky/harlan.html
U.S.S Harlan County www.navysite.de/lst/lst1196.htm
I Can Almost See the Lights of Home ~ A Field Trip to Harlan County, Kentucky www.albany.edu/jmmh/vol2no1/lights.html

Schools
Cumberland High School Forum & Chit Chat www.chscumberlandky.com
Evarts Elementary FRYSC home.kih.net/~e-vfrc
Evarts High School Class of '81 www.home.earthlink.net/~ehsclassof81
Rosenwald Harlaniteswww.rosenwaldharlanites.org
Harlan County Public Schools www.harlan.k12.ky.us
Harlan Independent Schools www.harlan-ind.k12.ky.us
Jenny Lea Academy www.jennyleaacademy.com
Southeast Kentucky Community and Technical College www.secc.kctcs.net
Loyall, Green Hills and Rosspoint Resource Center www.harlan.k12.ky.us/ges/Resource%20Center.htm

Screenprinting / Embroidery
The Shirt Shack Inc.www.tshirtprices.com/

Shopping
Village Centerwww.villagecenter.us

Taxidermy
Glenn's Taxidermywww.glennsturkeyheads.com

Television / Communications
Harlan 2-Waywww.harlan2way.com
Harlan Community Televisionwww.harlanonline.net



Home   |  Events   |  Lodging   |  Dining   |  Photos   |  Videos   |  Media & PR   |  Site Map
Harlan County Outdoor Recreation Board Authority - (606) 837-3205 - info@harlancountytrails.com
Harlan Tourist & Convention Commission- (606) 573-4495 - harlancenter@harlanonline.net
Cumberland Tourist & Convention Commission - (606) 589-5812 - ctourism@windstream.net
Home

Webmail   |  Stats